Adding Color

Yesterday, I got the second coat of primer on the bookcases. It was an easier job than previously, because I got the brilliant idea to remove the backs from the bookcases. Now why didn’t I think of that before?

I am going to cover them with laminate paper to give more of a look… like you see in decorating magazines.

Bookcases with backs removed.

Bookcases with backs removed.

I finally got to start painting with color yesterday. The colored paint is thicker…. so less drips and mess, and it is much more fun to see the color going on the walls. And less smelly:)

This is going to be a very colorful room. The bookcases will be one color, the side walls another color, and the end walls as you can see are yellow. There are so many beautiful colors that God has given us, I can’t stick to just one. Plus, I got the idea from a room on a brochure from Sherwin Williams. Since I am using the same colors as the brochure, I already know what it is going to look like and hope to show you more progress of the color combinations soon.

Okay… I’m going to work now and hope to show you more progress soon.

“She looketh well to the ways of her household, and eateth not the bread of idleness.” Proverbs 31:27

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

