Wrestling A Bear

You might not be hearing from me again until next week. I have to wrestle a bear and put the baby to bed. Aren’t some of the old-timey sayings funny? But, they do paint a very vivid picture.

Yesterday, I felt like I wrestled a very smelly bear, and it won. As you know I was dreading to start the priming part of my really, really big project of painting our basement room. Since I am painting over paneling, I have to use an oil-based primer. The fumes are terrible, even with fans and ventilation.

I almost got the whole area primed. There is one-half of the stairs and around the door left to do, but I just couldn’t do anymore yesterday. I had to stop.

It needs a second coat of primer. AARRRRGGGG! I am gulping back my sobs right now! 😦

Here are pictures of yesterday.

Primed walls.

Primed walls.

Another view.

Another view.

Soooo….. until I put this baby to bed, you will not be hearing from me. Hopefully, that will only be until next week. Then it will almost be gardening time… yah!

“And Saul said to David, Thou art not able to go against this Philistine to fight with him: for thou art but a youth, and he is a man of war from his youth. And David said unto Saul, Thy servant kept his father’s sheep, and there came a lion and a bear, and took a lamb out of the flock: And I went out after him, and smote him, and delivered it out of his mouth: and when he arose against me, I caught him by his beard, and smote him, and slew him. Thy servant slew both the lion and the bear: and this uncircumcised Philistine shall be as one of them, seeing he hath defied the armies of the living God. David said moreover, The Lord that delivered me out of the paw of the lion, and out of the paw of the bear, He will deliver me out of the hand of this Philistine.” 1 Samuel 17:33-37a

Are you wrestling any bears today?

2 thoughts on “Wrestling A Bear

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

