Being Perfect

Since the weather is so very cold right now, it is not a great time for gardnening. I am working on inside projects, and in a few weeks will begin starting seeds in my greenhouse.

One of the inside projects I completed before Christmas was a baby quilt for my grandson. My daughter-in-law helped me to embroidery each patch, then I pieced it together with red material for the back and strips between the blocks.

Laying out the quilt.

Laying out the quilt.

Up-close of quilt block.

Close-up of quilt block.

Close-up of embroidery details.

Close-up of embroidery details.

The finished product was less than perfect. I washed it upon completion, and the red faded onto the white blocks.

Finished quilt...somewhat faded.

Finished quilt…somewhat faded.

Hopefully, with more washing, the red will fade back out of the white blocks. Even though it is less than perfect, my grandson is enjoying the use of it on these cold winter nights.

As you have seen in some of my previous posts, I struggle with this issue of perfection. Most things I do have some major or minor flaw in them. I can’t seem to get things perfected, although I will always continue to try.

The one thing I know for sure I want to get perfected is in my relationship with God. For this relationship, I have to be taught…over and over. The teachings are beginning to stick as I get older, but I still have a long way to go. This is one area I need not accept flaws in, for God can make me to show His perfection through my weaknesses… and I thank Him for that!

“And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee; for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

(See Colossians 1: 21-29) God reveals His Mysteries to us all, teaching us to become perfect in Him…

“…warning every man, and teaching every man in all wisdom; that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus.” Colossians 1:28

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

