Enjoying The Holidays

After much debate, I decided to take a holiday from blogging until January 1st. Last week I finished my series on Becoming A Homemaker,  and now it is time that I learn to live this out. It will be hard not blog for the next 2  1/2 weeks, but I will be enjoying my time with my husband and family, as I hope you will be doing.

I have been working on a quilt for grand baby Finn that I hope to finish before Christmas.

Laying out the quilt.

Laying out the quilt.

Up-close of quilt block.

Up-close of quilt block.

Each square had to be embroidered, and they are almost finished thanks to my daughter-in-law, Colette, for her help on this project.

Close-up of embroidery details.

Close-up of embroidery details.

After Danny’s (my husband) chainsaw died, he ordered a cross-cut saw to use for exercise and for building a reserve of fire-wood to last through this winter. We won’t have to worry about stopping to add gas and oil, but I am sure we will be stopping frequently to rest, until we build up stamina.

Cross-cut saw just removed from packing before adding handles.

Cross-cut saw just removed from packing before adding handles.

I will be cooking a big Christmas dinner, shopping, wrapping presents, and sawing wood. All the usual things. 🙂

I appreciate you so very much, as you have taken the time to read my blog this year, and I am very excited to begin year two with you on January 1st.

I pray that all of you have a very MERRY CHRISTMAS, and this is the season that you make your home a special retreat for yourself, family, and friends.

See you next year! 🙂

“For unto us a child is born, unto us a Son is given: and the government shall be upon His shoulder: and His name shall be called Wonderful, Counseller, The Mighty God, The Everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.” Isaiah 9:6

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

