Nature-al Beauty

Over the years, as aging has occurred, I have invested in both cheap and expensive creams in an attempt to keep the wrinkles at bay. I have found that the cheap ones work just as well as the expensive ones. It is just a matter of putting any product to use.

Recently I had talked to my daughter about the use of aloe vera. We had both read a fictional book where one of the  characters of the book was told by her grandmother to use aloe vera juice at a young age, and this fictional character had flawless skin.

I decided to give it a try about two weeks ago since I have a great abundance of aloe vera plants in my greenhouse. I brought one inside so that it would be easily accessible.

Aloe Vera plant

Aloe Vera plant

I break off a shoot and keep it in my bathroom. Each night after removing all my makeup, I pinch open about a one inch section and rub it all over my face. It instantly begins tightening the skin, has a cooling effect, and the normally dry patches of skin that occur at this time of year have vanished.

Broken piece of aloe vera to remove the gel from.

Broken piece of aloe vera to remove the gel from.

Yesterday, I added something else to this regimen. I had also heard my daughter talking about BB cream and how it smoothes out the skin. I had run out of foundation and decided to replace it with BB cream. I bought Aveeno’s Fair to light. I applied daily moisturizer then the BB cream. It looked a little too light when I first applied it, but after it was on for a while, it seemed to darken and hide my age spots while smoothing the wrinkles. I also felt a tightening sensation from it. I applied miracle powder and blush to finish my face.

BB cream and daily moisturizer.

BB cream and daily moisturizer.

I LOVE THIS STUFF!

56 year old face after use of aloe vera, and BB cream.

56 year old face after use of aloe vera, and BB cream.

You can still see wrinkles in this 56 year-old face, but not as bad as it could be. I have deep lines between my eyes that I have heard called “lines of disappointment”. There is not much that touches these, but I thought they looked a little less severe after the BB cream.

I also gave a piece of aloe to my husband to use as part of his night regimen. Like most men, it might take a little nagging to get this going.

So… if you want to have nature-al beauty, go buy an aloe vera plant. With care, they multiply fast and you can have beauty treatments for life.

“And he brought up Hadassah, that is, Esther, his uncle’s daughter… and the maid was fair and beautiful… Now when every maid’s turn was come to go in to King Ahasuerus, after that she had been twelve months, according to the manner of the women, (for so were the days of their purifications accomplished, to wit, six months with oil of myrrh, and six months with sweet odours, and with other things for the purifying of the women)… Now when the turn of Esther the daughter of Abihail the uncle of Mordecai…was come to go in unto the king, she required nothing but what Hegai the king’s chamberlain, the keeper of the women, appointed. And Esther obtained favour in the sight of all them that looked upon her.”Esther 2

2 thoughts on “Nature-al Beauty

  1. I wasn’t satisfied with the BB cream I tried, so I may give Aveeno a whirl. Or maybe just break off some aloe Vera and pray as I rub it vigorously into my crow’s feet. Lol

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

