A Few Things of Interest

I wanted to share a few things that I find interesting.

It is interesting to me that my clematis vine would have one, lone, perfect bloom, in November, after it has frosted several times.

Clematis blooming in November.

Clematis blooming in November.

Close up of one perfect bloom.

Close up of one perfect bloom.

I find it interesting that the begonias would still be blooming in November. They are in a sheltered area beneath the pool deck.

Begonias blooming in November.

Begonias blooming in November.

I find it interesting that scenic mushrooms would grow randomly in my greenhouse with the flowers I am trying to winter over. They are the kind that people buy as fakes, to place in gardens for decorations, and they just grew by themselves… for free!

Mushrooms in greenhouse.

Mushrooms in greenhouse.

I find it interesting that one lemon tree could hold so many blooms at one time.

Lemon tree blooming in greenhouse.

Lemon tree blooming in greenhouse.

I find it interesting that I could buy a heater from Aldi for around $16.00 last year, and even with the moisture in the greenhouse it is still working this year. It is the kind that you can set to cycle off and on, based on the temperature. It keeps the greenhouse from going below 40 degrees at night, and the plants are happy. It is interesting that something so cheap works so well, and we don’t notice a difference in our power bill.

Heater in greenhouse.

Heater in greenhouse.

I find it interesting that a little dog can be so smart. Our dog, Jazz, is small with a thin coating of hair. She doesn’t tolerate the cold and needs to wear a coat or sweater for the winter time. She hates to wear them. I bought the kind that velcro on, and she would take them off. So I sewed all of them where the velcro meets, and I can now slip them over her head. The interesting part… is that she has the brain power to figure out that if she makes herself limp, I can’t get them on her.

I was finally able to get it on, but it was like trying to put a coat on a wet noodle.

Jazz with coat on.

Jazz with coat on.

I find it interesting that God would send His Son to be born in a stable instead of a mansion, and that He would give His Son to die for us, such a horrendous death on a cross, to relieve us from the burden of sin that we carry.

I find it interesting that to receive this relief from our sins, and enable us to come before a Holy God for anything we have need of, all we have to do is confess that we are sinners, believe in our hearts that Jesus died on the cross for us, and ask Him to come into our lives and help us… then we are saved. How easy!

“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.”

Romans 10: 9,10,13

Have a very interesting weekend!

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

