Cleaning Up For Fall And Winter

I used the very last of my mulch last week, and I am ready for more. The last project to receive mulch was the beginning of the grapevine area which was weedy and grass was growing in and beginning to take over.

Weedy grapevine area.

Weedy grapevine area.

I tilled the grass and raked it out, then scraped enough mulch up to add to this area.

Grapevines weeded and mulched.

Grapevines weeded and mulched.

After the grapevines were pruned back the area looked much better.

Here is another view from the corner of the fence looking down the row of daylilies that I had posted a few days ago.

Another view.

Another view.

Next week I move inside the fence and will work on a row of raised beds per day.

“Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.” Psalm 51:10

Remember to change your clocks this weekend!

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

