New Beginnings

Gardeners are always starting over. Weeds take over, crops fail, plants have to be moved.

I am starting over. The cold weather helps, as weeds and plants die and are easier to remove. I began outside my garden fence.

I began at the beginning.

My row of daylilies was full of bermuda grass from the summer.

Bermuda grass and briers had taken over the daylilies.

Bermuda grass and briers had taken over the daylilies.

I cleaned out the grass, then tilled the area in front to break up the roots so I could rake them out.

Grass cleaned out.

Grass cleaned out.

Area tilled and raked in front of the daylilies.

Area tilled and raked in front of the daylilies.

I had barely enough mulch left to cover the area.

Area mulched.

Area mulched.

Another view.

Another view.

Now my plan is to move inside the fence and over the winter months work my way from the front of the garden to the back, cleaning up beds, mulching paths, and changing the crops that I have previously grown in certain beds.

When you have failures in life, and want to start over… start over at the beginning.

“And I will multiply upon you man and beast; and they shall increase and bring fruit: and I will settle you after your old estates, and will do better unto you than at your beginnings: and ye shall know that I am the Lord.” Ezekiel 36:11

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

