A Good Idea

I love to see what other people are doing and learn new techniques and gather new ideas to use. One of the most recent idea that I have incorporated in the garden, comes from Jerry Baker, a master gardener, who has written many books on gardening.

He recommends placing a mailbox on a post near your garden to keep the hand tools that you use most often for quick weeding, pruning, or planting, in your garden.

I had my husband nail a mailbox to a fence post close to our garden fish pond, and… now, I have my cleaning tools and hoses, along with the fish’s food, close at hand.

Mail box mounted on fencepost.

Mail box mounted on fencepost.

The fish food is close at hand.

The fish food is close at hand.

I plan to add another mailbox soon on the other side of the garden for my hand tools. This is a very good idea, and I would like to thank Jerry Baker for being the instrument of this knowledge.

“Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.” Psalms 139:6 (KJV) (This verse is referring to the amazing knowledge of how God takes care of us, day after day. I am so grateful He does.)

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

