A Woman’s Work Is Never Done

A woman’s work is never done.

This week I cleaned out my food storage container/food prep cabinet in the laundry room off my kitchen. Once I have this cabinet clean, I am very careful to keep it that way for a while, then I get in a hurry and throw something in there quickly, then something else, then something else… until it looks like this again.

Messy cabinet.

Messy cabinet.

When it gets to this point, I open the doors, grab something, then slam them shut before the whole mess falls out on my feet. I do the same thing to replace the clean containers.

So… this week I removed all the mismatched and jumbled containers and placed them on the kitchen table while I wiped out the cabinet.

Containers removed from cabinet to table.

Containers removed from cabinet to table.

Clean cabinet.

Clean cabinet.

Then I replaced them as neatly as possible. I dream of the day when I can buy all the same type containers in different sizes that are made to stack better.

Food prep and storage containers replaced.

Food prep and storage containers replaced.

I have the biggest hodgepodge of weird containers, and I always struggle to find just the right one that will fit the food and actually go easily in the refrigerator. I did at least throw away the containers that I have not been able to find the lids for in years.

What happens to those lids???

It is the same way you put two socks in the dryer and only one comes out. There must be a lid and sock fairy out there stealing these items for their lairs. SIGH.

Anyway… after completing the project, I was able to close the doors properly.

The doors were not held ajar by the containers.

The doors shut easily.

What projects are you working on? This would be a good weekend project, if you have a messy cabinet. Just saying!

Have a great weekend!

“That they may teach the young women to be sober, to love their husbands, to love their children, to be discreet, chaste, keepers at home, good, obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God be not blasphemed. Titus 2:4-5

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

