A Thief

I have a thief in my garden. He has a rotund belly, beady eyes, and a bushy tail. He taunts our dog, Jazz, and cat, Scout, as he steals their food, then races up a nearby tree. Now he is stealing my corn.

Here is the evidence.

Corn silks left on top of fence.

Corn silks left on top of fence.

Ear of corn stripped back and eaten on the stalk.

Ear of corn stripped back and eaten on the stalk.

Stripped corn

Stripped corn

Shucks left in tree.

Shucks left in tree.

Stripped ears of corn laying under tree.

Stripped ears of corn laying under tree.

I don’t take kindly to thieves. Recently I had used my GPS to find a location in Charlotte. I also needed it to get back home. I have a hard time making it stick to my car window and really wanted to leave it in place, but alas, there are thieves out and about, so I took it down until I was ready to return home. People… and animals… could you please take care of yourselves with your God-given talents instead of taking from others?

“Vengeance is mine; I will repay, saith the Lord.” Romans 12:19

I have a feeling even God will not have to intervene in the case of this very obese squirrel. He is getting very fat from stealing all the food, and he continues to taunt our dog and cat. One day he will be just a little too slow, and they will tag team him. I’ve seen it before.

So… Mr. Gluttonous Squirrel, either turn your life around and stop stealing, or meet your Maker.

“He that is greedy of gain troubleth his own house; but he that hateth gifts shall live.” Proverbs 15:27

I hope everyone has a great, thief free, weekend!

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

