Visitors

This week I have my nephew, Luke, and niece, Morgan, visiting. Luke is eleven and Morgan is seven.  We have a week of fun planned out, which started yesterday. The day was so jam-packed I never got a chance to blog.

Most of the garden work will be put on hold this week except for picking a few of the vegetables to eat. I did get the bathroom finished and put back together, just in time.

Bathroom completed.

Bathroom completed.

Another view.

Another view.

The yellow bench was too large for the area beside the tub, so it found a new home.

Yellow bench.

Yellow bench.

I laid out some fun summertime reading and added a cd/radio for my niece to use while she is here.

The bathroom hutch found a new home in the room my nephew is using.

Hutch previously in the bathroom.

Hutch previously in the bathroom.

I got the water damaged area sanded and painted and it fits this room very well.

After running all day yesterday, from early morning until 11:00 p.m. last night, I plan to take this day a little slower.

Then I will say,”… and there was a great calm.” Matthew 8:26b

4 thoughts on “Visitors

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

