Just A Few Things Left On My Plate

I have been working most of the week trying to get my bathroom painted. It is such a small room, you wouldn’t think it would take so long, but there are so many little tedious corners that make it hard to move around easily.

I started the week with this.

Bathroom with cabinet still in it.

Bathroom with cabinet still in it.

And advanced the project to this.

Cabinet moved out.

Cabinet moved out.

I primed all the walls, ceiling and molding with a mixture of left over white paint. One of the paints I used as a primer was mildew resistant, so I am hoping that cloroxing the walls and ceiling prior to painting, and using mildew resistant paint, will prevent further problems.

Walls primed.

Walls primed.

Last night at 10:00 p.m. I put the final coat of paint on the molding and closed up shop for the day.

New color on walls.

New color on walls.

Freshly painted walls.

Freshly painted walls.

Another view of color.

Another view of color.

I even painted the door.

Freshly painted door.

Freshly painted door.

Between all the coats of paint on the ceiling, molding, walls, and door, I also painted a bench that I will temporarily use in the bathroom for my niece  and nephew to lay their bath towels on, while visiting.

Painted bench.

Painted bench.

Today, I hope to clean up, remove painters tape, scrub the floor, and replace the shower rod. Hopefully Monday I can show you a completed bathroom.

My husband says the bathroom has a “beachy” look to it. I might consider that theme, as I look for a picture and other decorations to complete this project.

Here is a blessing that I love and want to share with anyone reading this post today.

“The Lord bless thee, and keep thee: The Lord make his face shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee: The Lord lift up His countenance upon thee, and give thee peace.” Numbers 6:24-26 (KJV)

Have a great weekend!

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

