Home Retreat Home

Working around our home and garden is a great privilege. When I am tired, I whine and complain. Most of the time, however, I recognize it for what it is….our home retreat home. I enjoy working here and find pleasure in seeing what I can accomplish with just a few tools, along with some energy and stamina.

My husband and I built this old cedar sided building as a play house years ago for our children. They never liked to play in it much. They said it was dark and there were spiders in it. No doubt that was true, but it makes a very good garden shed, and the cat likes to hang out in it. It is also a good place to feed dogs and cats, along with the squirrels and birds that eat their food.

Garden Shed

Garden Shed

Lucy enjoys this retreat also.

Lucy enjoying retreat.

Lucy enjoying retreat.

I am grateful to a God who enjoys providing retreats for His children.

After going to the Duggar book signing, I had ended each of my posts with a Bible verse, or verses, that one of the Duggars had signed into my book. Today I will end this post with my favorite verses. I couldn’t narrow it down to just one.

Proverbs 16:9 A man’s heart deviseth his way: but the Lord directeth his steps.

2 Timothy 1:7 For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Matthew 4:4 “…It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.

John 16:33 “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation; but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

Have a great weekend in YOUR Retreat!

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

