Unusual Tools For The Garden

When I am working in the garden, I use every tool I can think of that will help save me extra work later. This week I used the lawn mower and weed eater in the garden. The grass was getting really high between the raised beds. I still have a lot of weeds trying to take over the whole garden.

So….I mowed and weed-eated the paths between the beds.

Mowed and weed-eated path.

Mowed and weed-eated path.

This will prevent the grass and weeds from going to seed and making more weeds.

Today we are hoping to have more mulch delivered. My plan for today and tomorrow is to clean out all these weeds and add mulch.

What are your weekend plans?

As I end this post, I will share the life verses Grandma Dugger wrote beside her name at the book signing on Saturday.

Proverbs 3:4-6 “So shalt thou find favour and good understanding in the sight of God and man. Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and He shall direct thy paths.”

Grandma Duggar seated between her children.

Grandma Duggar seated between her children.

Have a fun-filled weekend!

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

