A Whine Free Day

I realized how much I have been whining about the work that I need to catch up on, instead of being grateful that I have the strength and health to do the work and that I have a wonderful garden to work in.

Anyway…..I got three beds cleaned out yesterday and planted okra, dwarf French green beans, and set out more tomato plants.

Beds cleaned and planted.

Beds cleaned and planted.

On a less boring note….Allison, Finn, and myself, were able to go to the Billy Graham Library on Saturday to meet the Duggar’s and have them sign our books. I own both of their books (The Duggars: 20 and Counting! and A Love That Multiplies) and have learned a lot about finances, family relationships, and our relationship with God from reading them.

Michelle said Finn was “precious” and Allison was able to shake hands with both Michelle and Jim Bob. Grandma Duggar was there, along with most of their children and Jim Bob’s sister.

Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar at book signing.

Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar at book signing.

As they each signed our books, they put a reference to their favorite Bible verse. Michelle’s favorite verse is….

2 Corinthians 12:9 “And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

