Fieldtrip

I am fighting a losing battle in the garden. I can’t get all the beds cleared and planted before it is time to weed the first beds I planted. There are days, like yesterday, when I just need to get away.

Years ago, during our homeschooling days, when we woke up and faced another never ending day of school assignments, when I could tell my children had had enough, we took a field trip.

Yesterday, I took a field trip. My daughter and I took Finn to the park. The weather was perfect. The flowers were beautiful. We did crazy things just to hear Finn belly laugh at our antics. We let ourselves go and just caught a calming, cleansing breath of fresh air and sweet baby.

Why do we spend time weeding anyway? Sometimes the weeds have the prettiest flowers in the garden.

Flowering weed

Flowering weed

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

