Projects for the Week…continued

It is now mid-week and I still haven’t gotten to any of the projects I had listed on my Monday to-do list. Yesterday, I drove 1 1/2 hours to my mom’s and went with her to a heart doctor appointment. I go with her to the appointments each time as an interpreter of the medical jargon.

Before the appointment we toured my parent’s garden and flower beds.

The important things in the yard, for my mom, are her flowers. She is the one who taught me to see “faces” in each flower. It doesn’t matter how old I get, I think I will always remember my mom in the garden, gently pulling a flower up toward me and asking, “Doesn’t it have a sweet face?”

So….here are some “sweet faces” in my mother’s garden……

Roses

Roses

Iris

Iris

Iris

Iris

Iris

Iris

IMG_0594

Peony

Peony

Clemetis

Clematis

Fushia

Fuchsia

Perineal Gerinium

Perennial Geranium

Climbing rose

Climbing rose

My dad has other delights in the garden. He loves flowers, also, but prefers his vegetables and fruits.

Below are the delights of my dad.

His two potato beds are thriving.

His two potato beds are thriving.

Baby pears growing.

Baby pears growing.

Blueberry bushes full of berries and caged to keep the birds off.

Blueberry bushes full of berries and caged to keep the birds off.

But….the most favorite of all, for my dad, is to see a toad or lizard in the garden, and know it is eating the bad bugs that would harm his plants.

Toad in my dad's garden.

Toad in my dad’s garden.

I enjoyed seeing the gardens at my parent’s home. Now…. back to the projects (I mean in the garden…hee hee).

I wonder what God has planned for me today!

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

