Hummingbirds

The hummingbirds have returned. I noticed one last week hovering over the porch rail, looking for the feeder I normally keep there. The feeder had not been put up for spring, and yet, this little bird must have frequented this feeding spot last year and remembered. Now….isn’t that smart!

I love to watch these little birds flit around. There are many different kind that come to the feeder. Some are black with red bands around their neck. Some are gray, some have a tint of green. There are tiny ones and larger ones. They all look so different.

I put the feeder up yesterday.

Hummingbird feeder

Hummingbird feeder

I have a great view from the picture window and can study these sweet little birds up close. I want my grandson to study the birds with me. We gain wisdom from studying God’s creation.

Have you put up your hummingbird feeder yet?

2 thoughts on “Hummingbirds

    • I thought it was a little early also. I guess the hummingbirds don’t know that…right? I will be thinking of you every time a see one of the little hummingbirds.

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

