Garden Art

I am still working on my garden room. The walls are painted, the floor finished, and a new quilt has been added to the bed. I still have a few things to complete in the room before I show pictures of the final production.

Yesterday, I picked up the pictures that I want to display in my room. As I have stated on my blog, I love a fairy theme for the garden. To find art of this nature, I purchased the most beautiful post cards from Sara Burrier’s shop on etsy (sarambutcher.etsy.com) and had them framed at Michaels. I also purchased a larger picture to go over my desk. Her work is exquisite.

Larger picture that will be placed above my desk.

Larger picture that will be placed above my desk.

I plan to make a collage of the five postcard pictures.

Post Card

Post Card

Post Card

Post Card

Post Card

Post Card

Post Card

Post Card

Post Card

Post Card

It was hard to get pictures that did justice to these prints. The color looked different on several, but all have the same shade of lavender mats.

A local artist is presently working on another picture that will be added to this collection. When the room is completely finished and the art has been hung, I will post before and after pictures.

When you are looking for art for your home, framed post cards are an inexpensive way to go.

2 thoughts on “Garden Art

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

