Update on Garden Room Progress

The “garden room” re-model is still in progress. I have moved a few things into the room. The weather has been too cold, windy, rainy, etcetera, for me to finish painting the bed outdoors. Here are a few pictures for an update.

Dresser scarf my grandmother embroidered with birds

Dresser scarf my grandmother embroidered with birds

Close-up of embroidered bird
Close-up of embroidered bird

People just don’t do this kind of handwork anymore. It is a little out of place with my style, but I love to give my grandmother’s work a place of honor.

Dresser scarf on top of small bookcase I use under the window for African Violets

Dresser scarf on top of small bookcase I use under the window for African Violets

African Violets back in their sweet spot

African Violets back in their sweet spot

Bird cage I bought on sale at Michael's to go with theme

Bird cage I bought on sale at Michael’s to go with theme

Birds are always at home in my garden. I plan to add some more decorations to the cage in the days to come.

The bird is not real

The bird is not real

Birdcage on second bookcase

Birdcage on second bookcase

I love books and reading. I only have two bookcases for the room. If I had my way the room would be lined with bookcases.

My husband and I bought this bookcase from an Amish furniture store on a trip to Pennsylvania. I love the Amish culture and strong work ethic. Their products are always the best quality.

The room is filling up with the things I love. I am definitely not a professional decorator, but how can you go wrong if you surround yourself with things that mean something to you.

What do you display in your house, because you love it, and it has meaning to you?

Plant a Seed. Leave a Comment.

